Christmas Tag | Questions

IMG_3965.JPG
I LOVE Christmas time, I am one of those annoying people that as soon as Bon fire night is over I get in that Christmas spirit. So I saw this tag whilst browsing some blogs and just had to do it.
What’s your favourite Christmas movie/s?
I love so many Christmas movies it is so hard to pick. Me and my boyfriend actually have a countdown list of films but growing up we had a few classics that we watched every year. Such as White Christmas and Miracle on 34th street. But a few years ago I discovered a new favourite Christmas film, It’s a wonderful life and it is such a classic film that everyone should watch. Also, like everybody else I love elf, I mean come on it’s so funny.
Do you open presents on Christmas morning or Christmas evening?
This seems like an obvious question but Christmas morning. We do get some Christmas pyjamas on Christmas Eve.
Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?
I think my favourite Christmas memory is when I was younger and waiting at the top of the stairs so excited to see if Santa had been to our house. My dad used to go downstairs and check to see if he had been and get the video recorder ready. And me and my sister would wait impatiently buzzing with excitement. Then raving downstairs when my dad said we could.
What’s your favourite festive food?
I think just generally Christmas dinner is my favourite festive food, just everything about it is so tasty. Also, chocolate. Christmas chocolate at all times of the day is one of the best things about Christmas.
What’s been your favourite Christmas gift?
I really loved a few years ago when I got an iPad, I haven’t been apart from it since. It’s just so useful and handy to have.
What’s your favourite Christmas scent?
I love the smell of cinnamon, especially in candles. Also, the smell of a real Christmas tree in the house is definitely one of my favourite Christmas scents.
Do you have a Christmas Eve tradition?
In our family we always go to mass which feels very Christmassy to me. We sing hymns and carols and it really gets me into that Christmas feeling. (Not that I need much help) I love doing this with my family. Then we go home and watch a Christmas movie and then me and my sister share a bed on Christmas Eve. This may be getting a little bit silly as I am 21 and she is 25 but it’s a Christmas tradition we have been doing since we were little.
What tops your tree?
A gold star.
What do you think is the best part of Christmas?
I think the best part about Christmas is
Being with my family. It’s one of the only times that everyone is together and it makes me really happy.
Speak soon, xxx

Leave a comment